Concealed Carry Courses
Come train with Delaware Tactical and start you journey in learning to protect and defend yourself with a firearm!
We offer concealed carry courses for Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Arizona and Utah.
Delaware Tactical offers the most comprehensive CCDW course in Delaware. Our 8 hour Concealed carry course is designed to exceed the minimum requirements set forth by the State of Delaware to certify you for a concealed carry permit. The cost of this course is $150.00. If you are taking the MD CCW class, DE can be added to that class for $50.00. Click the link below to check out all the information for this class.
This is a Maryland State Police - approved firearms safety training class that satisfies the training requirements to apply for the Maryland Wear and Carry Permit. This is a 2-day course which costs $300.00. During registration you can choose options for multi-state classes. DE, UT, NJ can all be added to your weekend of training. DE - $50.00, UT - $50.00, NJ - $100.00. Click the link below to check out all the information for this class.
By popular request, we are now offering the Utah Concealed Carry Course. Our 4-hour classroom course covers everything you will need to apply for a Utah concealed carry permit. There is no live fire required and we take care of your fingerprints. We offer Utah only classes for $80.00, combined with DE CCDW during check out for $50.00, combined with MD class during check out for $50.00. Click the link below to check out all the information for this class.
We are now offering the New Jersey Qualification course. This course includes the New Jersey law and process for filing for a CCW permit. You will also need to pass a 50 rounds qualification course with the specific firearm you intend to carry. This course can be registered alone or in combination with the MD or DE CCDW class and the cost is $100.00. Click the link below to check out all the information for this class.
Update: Be prepared for at least 3 trips to New Jersey. One to file, two for an interview and third to pick up your permit. The process is a long one. Students that filed in July are just now receiving approvals. We felt it was necessary to inform applicants about the New Jersey process.
The New Jersey process has to be repeated every 2 years. The permit date starts when you get the approval which has shown to be 30 days or more before you actually get your permit.
New for 2023 we will be offering the Arizona non-resident course. This course will be offered as an option for the DE and MD classes for $75.00. You will receive and certificate that you will use to file for a non-resident permit. Click the link below to check out all the information for this class.
DELAWARE TACTICAL IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR PERMIT APPROVAL IN ANY STATE. WE DO NOT REFUND COURSE FEES FOR ANY REASON INCLUDING THE CHANCE YOU DO NOT PASS THE LIVE FIRE QUALIFICATION COURSES
Access the schedules and enroll in your preferred course below.
REFUND/CANCELATION AND RESCHEDULING POLICY
Delaware Tactical will not refund deposits or tuition fees. We will allow a one time reschedule of your course. If Delaware Tactical finds the need to cancel or move a class to another date, you will have the choice of another date or a full refund.